Salon International at Greenhouse Gallery

So I’m doing someting a little different for this years Salon International show at Greenhouse Gallery of Fine Art in San Antonio, TX.  I normally enter my landscape paintings because it’s what I’m known for and what my collectors expect, at least most of them.  This year I decided to enter 2 still life paintings, “Figs” and “A Good Start”.  I’m happy to say that both piece were accepted into the show.

As an artist I’m always trying to keep things fresh, not only for my collectors but for myself as well.  I want to continue to grow and take a few chances with my art.  It can be difficult though.  There are times the demand for my landscapes make it difficult to try new things.  I’ve had more time in the past couple of years to do try some of these news things, including a few still life paintings. This is the first time I’ve entered still life’s in a national recognized show.

I hope the collectors of my landscape work find these pieces to be a breath of fresh air at the Salon International even though it may take them awhile to find them. The show opens on April 2nd.

Figs, 7 x 14, Oil on Linen

A Good Start, 18 x 22, Oil on Linen

2 thoughts on “Salon International at Greenhouse Gallery

  1. Thanks for the kind words regarding my work.

    I kindly request you NOT use my photos as reference for your paintings. It’s important to be original in all aspects of your art including any reference used to create the your final work.

Leave a Reply

