Southwest Art Magazine

I’m pleased to announce to that I’ll be one of the featured artists in the February 2011 issue of Southwest Art Magazine.  And if that were not enough, my painting “At Lands End, Point Lobos” made the cover of the magazine as well.  Thank you Southwest Art.

The article can now be viewed on-line at http://www.southwestart.com/featured/kevin-courter-personal-panoramas

Check it out and let me know what you think.

At Lands End, Point Lobos, 24 x 18, Oil on Linen

13 thoughts on “Southwest Art Magazine

  1. Kevin:
    Got my SWA issue last week and shared the article and your well-deserved recognition with many “landscape” friends locally. You are one of a handful of artists I tell them to watch and know they will be inspired by. Thanks for the great work and congratulations.
    Charlie

  2. I simply want to say I am just all new to blogging and site-building and actually loved this web blog. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with impressive stories. Thank you for sharing your blog.

    • Thanks, Toni. How are you guys doing? Well I hope. We may be out in your neck of the woods the summer. We’re planning a vacation to Mammoth for a few days of fishing.

      Cheers, Kevin

    • Hi Molly,

      Sorry it’s taken so long to get back to you.

      Not sure exactly what you mean by “combinations”. My palette consists of Ultramarine Blue, Winsor Blue (red shade), Sap Green, Cad Lemon Yellow, Cad Yellow Light, Cad Red Medium and Alizarin Crimson.

      I hope that answers your question.

      Cheers, Kevin

Leave a Reply

