New Painting and Launch of New Website

I’m very excited to announce that my new website, KevinCourter.com, will launch by the end of this week.  You’ll find the new website has my work divided into categories such as Landscapes, Still Lifes and Other making it easier to navigate through the genre that most interests you. In addition to having a link to my blog, I’ll also have a limited amount of work available directly through my studio. Another exciting change is my “Home” page which will contain my newest painting. All other features such as Galleries, Events, Bio and Contacts will remain unchanged. I would love to get your feedback once it’s launched.

Speaking of new paintings, I’ve posted my newest painting of the Minaret Range.  This piece is titled “A Grand View, Iceberg Lake”, 30 x 40.  I’ve received a large amount of interest of paintings of this area since completing my first studio piece of this area a few months ago. I’ve also included a few photos from our trip there last fall.

A Grand View, Iceberg Lake, 30 x 40, Oil on Linen

A Grand View, Iceberg Lake, 30 x 40, Oil on Linen

Painting Iceberg Lake. Bill Cone, Kevin Courter & Paul Kratter

Painting Iceberg Lake. Bill Cone, Kevin Courter & Paul Kratter

Painting Iceberg Lake. Paul Kratter, Kevin Courter & Bill Cone

Painting Iceberg Lake. Paul Kratter, Kevin Courter & Bill Cone

What I did when I wasn't painting. Fly Fishing on Lake Ediza

What I did when I wasn't painting. Fly Fishing on Lake Ediza

2 thoughts on “New Painting and Launch of New Website

  1. I came over from Facebook and since you asked, I do like the website. I guess I never saw your old one so I can’t compare but this one is easy to navigate and attractive. Good job.

    I was curious about your bio….. You said you had a new direction in painting in 1999. What helped you change direction?

    I’m sure you’ve done a lot since 2006/7 so you should probably list those event/shows/awards too.

    Be well… Your work is gorgeous.

  2. Welcome to WordPress. I have been using it for my art blog for the last year. I love it, and the fact that I control it. I am RSS feeding your site now. If you would like to exchange blog roll links I will reciprocate.

    Last night, I just did a study of one of your pieces. This was because my mentor wants me to do more architectural structure now, we chose one of your barn paintings we clipped out af a magazine. Apparantly he likes how you do man made structure. That is a high compliment. Now you are included in the same paragraph as Birger Sandzen, Walt Gonzke, Dan Goozee, and Ray Roberts. I will post it on my blog shortly.

    So anyway, happy painting!

    …Rog Lyngaas
    Boise, Idaho

Leave a Reply

